You are here

Khachaturian Trio

The Royal Conservatory

Critics have praised this Armenian ensemble’s virtuoso performances, subtle sense of style, warm sound, and deep musicality.  Named after Armenian composer Aram Khachaturian, the trio, comprised of Armine Grigoryan (piano), Karen Shahgaldyan (violin), and Karen Kocharyan (cello),makes its Canadian debut. In this concert, they will perform works by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Khachaturian, and Arno Babadjanian


Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky: Piano Trio in A Minor, op. 50, “In Memory of a Great Artist”
Sergei Rachmaninov: Trio élégiaque No. 1 in G Minor
Aram Khachaturian: “Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia” from Spartacus Suite No. 2, op. 82b
Arno Babadjanian: Trio in F-sharp Minor

October 20, 2017 7:00pm
Event Details: